New Update: Resetting Forgotten Passwords

What’s New?

In our next software update, there will be a change to the way we handle forgotten passwords. When you click on the “Forgot Password” link on the login window, it will ask you to type in your email address on your account.

Once we find your email address in the system, we will send you an email with a link to reset your password. That link will open a window where you can set your new password. Once that is confirmed, you will have to log into your account in a new window.

Why did we change the way we send forgotten password information.

Sending a reset link to your email address is a more secure way to reset the password on your account. It limits the visibility to your password only to you as the owner of the account. All passwords are encrypted when they are stored in our database, so we are not able to view or share your passwords in our system.

If you’ve forgotten your password, the only way to get back into your account, is to reset a new password by emailing you that reset link. NOTE: If you do not have an active email in your account, you will not be able to receive the reset link. We recommend you check the email in your My Profile the next time you log in, and make sure it is an active address.

To see screenshots and learn more about resetting your passwords, see our Help Guide Binder.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s